WORLD EVENTS: Groovefest Malta Announces Phase Two Lineup


The Groovefest name had garnered the international respect from an otherworldly mentality for a worldly move to farther shores, when Malta was chosen as the fertile ground for a second edition and a phenomenal phase one announced. Now the edition is growing into it’s Maltese mission with an expanding lineup, phase two promising to deck out an already killer crew by drafting in Andrea Oliva, Art Department, Jamie Jones, Laura Jones, Doorly and more, for a Mediterranean drift into bliss.

groovefest poster phase two

With an unmoving mantra straight from the foundations of dance, Groovefest is a communal celebration in secluded surroundings for the movers, that even brings along the fathers of the scene. Joining the forever present force of goodwill that is Kerri Chandler atop phase one, are a selection of ever prescient DJs who carry forward this uncompromising curation. ANTS’ own original Andrea Oliva maintains the apex of the bill with a highly crafted style from his standout career, one reflected by a highly refined crew from phase two in support.

The selectivity central to Groovefest is as ever in keeping with the grandiose settings, a cultivated cast including the solo though never sharper Art Department, the force majeure of Hot Creation’s Jamie Jones, in a list of talents enough to throw shade on pale comparisons to this sunshine showcase. House’s true holiday is finessed by no fewer than Riva Starr, Laura Jones, Doorly, No Artificial Colours on board as ambassadors for what is high-class and current, from the undercurrents of the scene to it’s shimmering surface.

Alexis Raphael, Andrea Oliva, ANOTR, Apollonia, Art Department, As I Am, Boris Werner, Chez Damier, Cristoph, D’Julz, Dantiez Saunderson, Davide Squillace, Detroit Swindle, Doorly, Franky, Guti, Hot Since 82, James G, Jamie Jones, Kerri Chandler, Kaoz Theory, Kolsch, Laura Jones, Matthias Tanzmann, MK, No Artificial Colours, Pocci, Ralf Lawson, Riva Starr, Rizardo, Sam Divine, Sonny Fodera, Stephane Ghenacia, Tania Vulcano, Theo Kottis, Voyeur, wAFF

Abode Residents, Dave Beer, DJ Mag Allstars, DJ Grizzly, Duncan F, E-Numbers, Ellie Cocks, Filipe Neos, James Puentes, Jamez G, Jimmy Switch, Johann, Josh Plews, Kyle E, Longplay, Mr A, Neil Plantos, Ruby, The Element, The Willers Brothers, Vinicius Honorio



About Author


Follow EDM TOR on Social Media. Twitter: @edm_tor Instagram: @edm_tor YouTube: edmtorofficial Mixcloud: EDMTOR Facebook: search EDM TOR direct link

Comments are closed.